Influenster Vita Vox Box! First Impressions

Hello Friends!

I know it’s been silent in my little corner of the interwebs lately, and I do apologize for that! But I am back!

You may or may not have noticed a little icon on my blog that has a lower case ‘i’ and says Influenster on it.

Influenster is a review site where you review products and suppliers, answering questions, etcetera.

If you are active enough Influenster may send you products in what they call a “Vox Box” to review!

Recently I was sent the Vitality Vox Box to review!
(Here’s a picture)
VitaVoxBox

I seriously have no idea why it’s called Vitality…
I guess the products included are “lively or energetic” since that’s what Vitality means, but burn cream? Ok…

So without further rambling, here are the products and my two cents about them!

First Degree Advanced Burn Cream

Well I have not burned myself since receiving this product (would have been great if I had it a few days before it came when I burned myself on my new curling wand….)

I am also not about to stick my hand on a hot pan or something, I am NOT that dedicated to blogging and reviewing products. (sorry, lol)

The package says it will heal and repair damage from burns of all kinds!
I guess when I burn myself again or if James gets burned- I will let you know how it works! (it’s inevitably going to happen at some point to one of us)

Playtex Sport Fresh Balance Odor Shield Tampons

Well, guys…you may want to skip this section…

Ladies. We ALL know how necessary these products are.
And you can never have too many of them in your closet!
Free tampons, yes please! Those suckers can tally up!

So it was awesome to see these in the box when I opened it.
Well, it was awesome for five seconds until I read “lightly scented” on the box.

Upon opening the box I was attacked by A WHOLE FREAKING FIELD OF FLOWERS!
“lightly”…ha.ha.ha.

Not only do I not want to be dealing with a nauseating smell when I happen to need one of these, but WHY is it scented?

I don’t know about you, but it freaks me out.

Please, scent my tampons with some sort of perfume that may or may not be chock full of chemicals that will be literally be inserted inside my person.

That doesn’t sound potentially dangerous or harmful at all!
(that was sarcasm, by the way)

How is that NOT asking for TSS??

I mean if scented tampons are your thing, girl, you keep doing your thing.
It’s just really, really, really not mine.

I checked out the box for ingredients and it just lists Polysorbate 20, Odor Absorber and Fragrance.

So since I don’t know what the ‘fragrance’ is composed of, or the Odor Absorber either, I’ll be passing on these and having them available for anyone who visits and may want to use these.

Elizabeth Arden Flawless Future Caplet Serum

First off, MAN IS THIS EXPENSIVE.
It’s $60 for 1 fluid ounce. ONE. FLUID. OUNCE.
The sample they sent is .17 fluid ounces and it’s enough to use for a month max I would guess.

I really feel like a schmuck for not using yet another product in this box. (The first one is not my fault!)

Elizabeth Arden makes some cool stuff. Unfortunately, the companies’ policies do not align with my chosen lifestyle.

Elizabeth Arden has the ‘except where required by law’ clause in their animal testing policy.
Which means that the company does not carry out any testing on animals but allows third parties to do so and enters into markets like China where it is required that makeup sold is tested on animals.

I choose not to support companies with this clause.

I will give this sample to someone who uses EA products and ask them how it worked.
However, my review will not endorse the product even if it has magical effects due to their animal testing policy.

Pure Leaf Iced Tea

YAY! Tea!
I love iced tea!

I got the lemon flavor!

I really do not know what else to say about this other than YAY!

Softlips Cube

Nify square packaging.

I got the vanilla scent which is awesome!

From what I can gather Softlips is CRUELTY FREE! WHOOP WHOOP!
If it’s good enough for Jen at Beauty Bunny http://www.mybeautybunny.com/cruelty-free-brands/  it’s good enough for me!

Bikini Ready Energy Gummies

Basically this is a vitamin gummy that gives you more energy. The packet says that it is about 200mg of caffeine which equals 1/4 cup of coffee.
And apparently with a good diet and exercise will aid in boosting your metabolism.

The name of the product is basically assuming that you will use this energy to work your bikini bod.

I could potentially use this product for a multitude of other things, so maybe a different name is called for?

The sample includes two gummies.

Yay for gummies! I’m a fan of gummy vitamins. So much better than those horrid oval pills that get stuck halfway down your throat. BLEH.

Yay for energy! But I’d probably just drink coffee…

I’m going to try these next shift I work and see if I get a boost or not!


That’s it for my Vita Vox Box First Impressions! I’ll be posting reviews after I try/have someone else try these products!

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

